Wedding Dviertissement by Georg Philipp Telemann (1681 – 1767)

Seven Dances, comprising a baroque dance suite:
  • Sarabande
  • Menuet
  • Rigaudon
  • Gigue
  • Loure
  • Bourrée
  • Passepied
The Wedding Divertissement by Telemann: ‘Musicalisch Choréographisches Hochzeit-Divertissement entwortfen von G. P.T. ’ The print contains the words of a wedding cantata, but only the 7 dances have survived. The dances may have been sung and played, as the words more or less fit the music.

Forces Required
The music could be arranged for organ alone, but is set for a solo instrument (flute, oboe, or violin etc) and keyboard.

Publisher Information
Published by Schott ED 10349